Nice - EXPO \

EXPO "La Photographie par Lola Garrido"
du 16 February au 13 May - Tous les jours de 11h à 18h, fermé le lundi

A history of photography through the Collection Lola Garrido
Museum of photography Charles Nègre
16 February - May 13, 2018
From 11: 00 to 18: 00. Closed Monday, Easter Sunday, 01/05


Focus on the Museum Charles Nègre which hosts from February 16 to May 13, 2018 an exhibition dedicated to the history of photography through the Lola Garrido collection!

The opportunity to discover the works of the greatest masters of photography of the end of the 19th century in the mid-1990s. Lola Garrido has spent his entire professional career in art, as a collector, Commissioner of exhibitions, criticism... She has an extraordinary catalogue of authors.

Part of this collection dedicated to the great masters in the history of photography from the end of the 19th century in the mid-1990s is presented at the Museum of photography Charles Nègre. It brings together 130 old prints - for the most iconic - made by 63 authors, covering all of the artistic movements of the photograph.


Among the artists featured in the exhibition, are the pioneers Julia Margaret Cameron, Edward Steichen and Alfred Stieglitz ; the great authors European and American of the 20s and 30s André Kertész, Lotte Jacobi, Alexander Rodchenko, or Lee Miller ; the highlights of Photojournalism as Elliott Erwitt, William Klein, Garry Winogrand, Dorothea Lange (mother migrant - 1936 on living conditions in rural America) or Robert CAPA (death of a Republican soldier - 1937); cutting-edge creators Man Ray, René Magritte, Harold Edgerton and Raoul Hausmann ; the famous Lillian Bassman, Irving Penn or Horst P. Horst fashion photographers or even today's artists such as Cindy Sherman, Philip-Lorca Dicorcia, Diane Arbus, Nan Goldin, Robert Mapplethorpe.

Lola Garrido has collaborated with the Government of the community of Madrid as an advisor to the regional Department of Culture and Director of the project Department, and began to specialize in photography and contemporary art.

Lola Garrido is illustrated in several areas of art as:

  • Collector, by bringing together several selections of photographs, which recently for its collection deprived the work of Garry Winogrand, Women are beautiful
  • Commissioner, she has created in 1985 the first Festival of video art organized in Spain and has organized more than 90 national and international exhibitions
  • Art critic, she has worked regularly with headlines in the Spanish press

Lola Garrido is interested also in graphic design and book publishing.

Office : Marie-France Bouhours, artistic director of the Museum of photography Charles Nègre

EXPO "La Photographie par Lola Garrido"
Musée de la Photographie Charles Nègre - 1 Place Pierre Gautier - Le Vieux Nice
du 16 February au 13 May - Tous les jours de 11h à 18h, fermé le lundi
2018-02-16T00:00:00 Call now
Click to see the number

Tarif: Événement payant







Nice City Life - Logo
© 2017 | La Clinique du Web
All Rights Reserved
Analyse de trafic
Home | General terms of use | Contact the team | My establishment is not listed | Login Espace

Nice - EXPO \

EXPO "La Photographie par Lola Garrido"
du 16 Fevrier au 13 Mai - Tous les jours de 11h à 18h, fermé le lundi

Une histoire de la photographie à travers la Collection Lola Garrido
Musée de la Photographie Charles Nègre
16 février – 13 mai 2018
De 11h à 18h. Fermé lundi, dimanche de Pâques, 01/05


Focus sur le musée Charles Negre qui accueille du 16 février au 13 mai 2018 une exposition consacrée à l’histoire de la photographie à travers la collection Lola Garrido !

L’occasion de découvrir les oeuvres des plus grands maîtres de la photographie de la fin du XIXe siècle au milieu des années 1990 !Lola Garrido a consacré toute sa carrière professionnelle à l’art, comme collectionneuse, commissaire d’expositions, critique… Elle possède un extraordinaire catalogue d’auteurs.

Une partie de cette collection consacrée aux plus grands maîtres de l’histoire de la photographie de la fin du XIXe siècle au milieu des années 1990 est présentée au Musée de la Photographie Charles Nègre. Elle réunit 130 tirages anciens – pour la plupart emblématiques – réalisés par 63 auteurs différents, couvrant ainsi tous les courants artistiques de la photographie.


Parmi les artistes présentés dans l’exposition, on retrouve les pionniers Julia Margaret Cameron, Edward Steichen et Alfred Stieglitz ; les grands auteurs européens et américains des années 20 et 30 André Kertész, Lotte Jacobi, Alexander Rodchenko, ou Lee Miller ; les incontournables du photoreportage comme Elliott Erwitt, William Klein, Garry Winogrand, Dorothea Lange (Mère migrante – 1936 sur les conditions de vie dans l’Amérique rurale) ou Robert Capa (Mort d’un soldat républicain – 1937) ; les créateurs avant-gardistes Man Ray, René Magritte, Harold Edgerton ou Raoul Hausmann ; les célèbres photographes de mode Lillian Bassman, Irving Penn ou Horst P. Horst ou encore les artistes d’aujourd’hui tels que Philip-Lorca Dicorcia, Cindy Sherman, Diane Arbus, Nan Goldin, Robert Mapplethorpe.

Lola Garrido a collaboré avec le gouvernement de la communauté de Madrid en tant que conseillère au ministère régional de la Culture et directrice du département de projets, et a commencé à se spécialiser dans la photographie et l’art contemporain.

Lola Garrido s’est illustrée dans plusieurs domaines de l’art comme :

  • Collectionneuse, en réunissant plusieurs sélections de photographies, dont récemment, pour sa collection privée l’œuvre de Garry Winogrand, Women are beautiful
  • Commissaire, elle a créé en 1985 le premier Festival d’art vidéo organisé en Espagne et a organisé plus de 90 expositions nationales et internationales
  • Critique d’art, elle a collaboré régulièrement avec les grands titres de la presse espagnole

Lola Garrido s’intéresse également à la conception graphique et à l’édition de livres.

Commissariat : Marie-France Bouhours, Directrice artistique du Musée de la Photographie Charles Nègre

EXPO "La Photographie par Lola Garrido"
Musée de la Photographie Charles Nègre - 1 Place Pierre Gautier - Le Vieux Nice
du 16 Fevrier au 13 Mai - Tous les jours de 11h à 18h, fermé le lundi
2018-02-16T00:00:00 Appeler maintenant
Cliquez pour afficher le numéro

Tarif: Événement payant







Nice City Life - Logo
© 2017 | La Clinique du Web
All Rights Reserved
Analyse de trafic
Accueil | Conditions Générales | Contactez l'équipe | Mon établissement n'est pas référencé | Se connecter Espace